Orchester Kurt Edelhagen - Big Bands Live (2013) (3) jazzcrazy
The 101 Strings Orchestra (2) Luckascans
Cannonball Adderley Quintet - Concerets in Europe 1969' (5) jazzcrazy
Wolfgang Lauth (7) malieff
The Hollywood Cinema Orchestra (9) unhollyman

Главная | | Регистрация | Вход
Меню сайта

Форма входа


Наш опрос
Ваши предпочтения в музыке
1. Jazz
2. Rock
3. Classical
4. Easy Listening
5. Blues
6. Oldies
7. Pop
8. Tango
9. Funk
10. Other Genre
11. Chanson
12. New Age
13. Country
14. Disco
15. Folk
Всего ответов: 221


Онлайн всего: 1
Гостей: 1
Пользователей: 0

Главная » 2013 » Январь » 4 » Cleo Laine, Tubby Hayes - Palladium Jazz Date (1961)
Cleo Laine, Tubby Hayes - Palladium Jazz Date (1961)

Исполнитель: Cleo Laine, Tubby Hayes
Название альбома: Palladium Jazz Date
Год записи: 1961
Год выпуска альбома: 2006
Лейбл: Universal International / Fontana
Формат файлов: FLAC(image,cue)
Размер архива: 204 Mb
Скачать с: 4shared
Источник: домашняя коллекция


This recording was made on March 31st— Good Friday —at the London Palladium, the occasion being a concert featuring the winners of the "Jazz News" poll, viz. Johnny Dankworth, Cleo Laine and Tubby Hayes. (This particular concert took place at 5 p.m.; later in the evening there was a "trad" counterpart with Chris Barber and Ottilie Patterson.) Right at the start of Side One Johnny Dankworth introduces Cleo Laine (who also happens, of course, to be his wife) and the next six tracks are exclusively devoted to her singing. Cleo's commitments as an actress and, more recently, a mother have rather kept her away from the jazz scene during the past couple of years, and certainly there have been few occasions when one could hear her in front of the full Dan Kworth orchestra. My first reaction was to notice how the actual timbre of her voice had changed, taking on greater depth and occasionally allowing harshness to creep in, but a harshness that brings a new expressiveness and a wider emotional range to the singing. She is, in short, both more adventurous (as in the melodic line of Old Devil Moon) and less purely formal (in the Ella Fitzgerald sense) than she used to be, two developments which I find an improvement and a good omen for her future as an artist. This LP contains some fine examples of her talent, and the accompaniments, as you might expect, are both robust and sympathetic.
~ Gramophone Review 1961

Track List:

01. Old Devil Moon (Lane) - 03:51
02. Just A-sittin` And A-rockin`(Strayhorn) - 03:29
03. Mean To Me (Ahlert,Turk) - 02:46
04. `Round Midnight (Hanighen, Monk, Williams) - 04:18
05. Hand Me Down Love (Ellington, Sigman) - 02:37
06. I`m Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter (Ahlert, Young) - 03:03
07. Ah-leu-cha (Parker) - 07:49
08. Young And Foolish (Hague, Horwitt) - 07:57
09. All Members (Heath) - 06:47


track 01-06: Cleo Laine (vocal); The Dave Lindup Orchestra; track 07-09: Tubby Hayes - tenor, vibes; Terry Shannon - piano; Jeff Clyne - bass; Bill Eyden - drums.

Доступно только для пользователей
Категория: Jazz | Просмотров: 790 | Добавил: malieff | Теги: Terry Shannon, Jeff Clyne, Universal International, Cleo Laine, Bill Eyden, Tubby Hayes, The Dave Lindup Orchestra

[ Сообщить о нерабочей ссылке ]
Всего комментариев: 1
1 jazzcrazy  
Большое спасибо, Александр! Все имена для меня новые и открытие было очень приятным. Сейчас хочется именно джазового вокала. Порадуете еще чем-нибудь? smile

Добавлять комментарии могут только зарегистрированные пользователи.
[ Регистрация | Вход ]

Облако тегов


«  Январь 2013  »

Нас посетили

Друзья сайта
  • Самарская Государственная Филармония
  • Архив Винила в Lossless & MP3
  • Космобиоритмология от Кали
  • Форум Alex Studio
  • Vinyl Rip - Lossless & Mp3
  • All Music From Alex Studio
  • Georgy Hi-Fi Story

  • Наш баннер

    Copyright MyCorp © 2023